Church of St. Wenceslas
The church in Wenceslas suburb was mentioned in writing in 1378 for the first time. However, the archaeological survey proved the sacral structure at this site around 1200. The original church was demolished in the mid-16th century and a new Gothic-Renaissance style was built on medieval foundations. In 1695-7 Baroque reconstruction took place.
In 2003, Renaissance paintings from the 1540s-60s were uncovered on the walls of the church. Especially unique is the fresco of Master Jan Hus being burt in Constance.
The building is surrounded by a cemetery with eight dozen cast-iron crosses. The church is open for masses.